To Iain Duncan Smith

Couldn’t have said it better myself!

What business is going to employ someone who ‘might’ every now and then be well enough, to work for half an hour! No, it’s just another new avenue of ‘money for the boys’.

Reblogged.

juxtaposed

Mr Iain Duncan Smith,

About this “shake-up“. Could you please find me a job that is tailored to my abilities whilst maximising my potential; one that pays me enough that I could live, not just independently but well; sufficiently that I would require no top-up credits. Of course, I’d still need to retain the gateway awards that I was once told were indefinite and unconditional (such as my DLA and Blue Badge); that recognise how my disabilities are not going anywhere, no matter how cross and determined you are that they will. I apologise for the way my life has unfolded so unhelpfully for everybody – including me – however, I don’t know what real and beneficial work I can do that will be meaningful to Society, will end any State dependence, won’t compromise my health and will satisfy your self-righteous values and relentless need for me to justify…

View original post 562 more words

Leave a Reply

