#Refugee Girl With CP Separated From Family At Croatia Camp, Reports BBC

We’re praying for all of them, and it’s especially hard for those who are pregnant or disabled.

Same Difference

I am moved by BBC reports today of the refugee girl with CP separated from her family at the camp in Croatia.

Reports add that elderly, sick, pregnant, and disabled people are being taken to the camp ASAP but separated from their families and/or husbands.

I don’t know who the girl with CP on the news is- but I know that she is a member of my community. She is just like me. I am just like her.

I sincerely hope that she finds food and safe shelter as soon as possible. I also hope that she finds suitable healthcare, equipment and/or medication.

But most of all, I hope she finds her family, and that once they have crossed the queue at the camp, they are never separated again. Because as a girl with CP, I know that I would be extremely distressed if I lost my family in a…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

