If you can’t say something nice…

Well dear reader, here we are on Tuesday and I haven’t got much to say at all.

I’ve been trying to find some positive things to write about, as I stated a couple of weeks back, but it’s really quite hard! I’ve purposefully avoided the usual re blogging sites that detail the minutia of every single subject from government corruption in all countries and the desperation of the poor in the UK, just to give myself some space from the negativity, and I must say that the hopelessness I was feeling along with everyone else has certainly diminished. But by the by, it leaves me with little to write about!

Okay, well some good news:

http://www.theguardian.com/politics/2015/oct/26/tax-credits-vote-nuclear-option-never-go-down-well

Tough Osbourne. You tried to slip this cut through and circumvent any opposition, but in doing so you left yourself open for such a LEGAL move from the Lords! You and Cameron LIED to the voting public before the election, so you can’t expect either the public or M.P.s to back you on this one.

Of course it will only delay the move to impoverish working people, but at least it gives them some time to increase their hours (yeah sure), pay off any debt they can, and work out some kind of budget. If it had been me that was affected 10 years ago I don’t know what I would have done, but I would have tried my utmost to obtain more work in any possible way that I could. That said, I was ill and working back then, and it would have been incredibly difficult. Still, well done the Lords for showing an ounce of decency, which has been sadly lacking.

Another positive story today in the news:

http://www.theguardian.com/society/2015/oct/21/lawyer-crowdsourcing-site-court-legal-support

Something I’ll definitely be donating to as and when I can. it’s hard to believe that justice is now out of reach to most of the population. How have we got here? Well, again, at least there are some decent people out there willing to bring about solutions.

That’s it for today folks. I might fall back into the ‘run for the hills’ mode, who knows, but perhaps it’s better to focus sometimes on the positive aspects of our fellow humans, that despite the doom and gloom dominating social media, the old adage holds true: if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all.

Taraa. Going to daughters to day who is imminently due to give birth to my first grandchild, that we never thought possible. Life goes on.

One thought on “If you can’t say something nice…

Leave a Reply

