Musical Keys

I love the way that Thomas documents his travels to the various meetings he attends, sharing the things that he notices along the way there and back.

I read his blog with sadness today, because the music project that he attended was what I was still doing in the community 6 years ago until I became too ill.

I hope that you enjoyed your session Thomas!

aspiblog

INTRODUCTION

This is an account of a Musical Keys session for autistic people that took place between 4:30 and 6PM on Monday. The photos I shall be sharing include some pictures of myself and the other people at the group. Everyone was aware that these pictures were being taken and that they were going to be made public.

GETTING THERE

I reversed my normal sequence of travel, going out by way of the Walks, which provided a few decent pictures…

DSCN6744DSCN6746DSCN6748DSCN6749DSCN6750

I arrived at the venue, the scout hut on Beaulah Street, a few minutes early, and the youngsters were still finishing their session, so I waited near the front door, and bagged a few more pictures…

DSCN6751DSCN6752DSCN6753DSCN6754DSCN6755DSCN6756

THE EVENT ITSELF

Before we got underway with the music making (don’t worry I was not playing a real instrument – as with the story of Sherlock Holmes and the Giant Rat of Sumatra…

View original post 268 more words

2 thoughts on “Musical Keys

    1. Well, I’m glad that you enjoyed yourself. It’s amazing to use technology to make music, and you can do that even with hardly any musical knowledge. You can make music out of any noise which can produce some interesting effects!

      My software is all out of date now, so even if I magically became better, I’d have to fork out quite a few thousand pounds to be able to deliver a composition workshop again.

      I hope that you’ll be able to do it again sometime Thomas, and thanks for your comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

